不孕不育治疗及服务 生育能力检测

为确定您是否能借助或不借助辅助生殖技术(ART)怀孕,我们会对患者进行生育能力检测。在确定治疗方案前,我们必须尽可能精准地确认导致不孕不育的原因。CFC提供全面的生育能力检测服务,包括下列可能影响伴侣生育能力的关键方面:

  • 子宫健康
  • 卵巢及输卵管健康
  • 精液分析
  • 整体内分泌/激素健康
  • 整体健康

作为重要的第一步,您和您的另一半需要提供你们的病历记录。之后将进行定向体检及验血。

我们推荐男性通过精液分析(男科医学精子学)对精液进行测试。精液测试将检测精液本身及其中的精子。世界卫生组织的统计数据显示,平均样本含有两亿五千五百万精子,其中三千九百万精子是低参考数据。为判断有活力的精子数量,测试精子的活动力非常重要。精子的活动力从A等(快速前进)到D等(完全不活动) 分为四等。我们还需对精子形态进行测试,以确保精子形态正常。甚至精子的pH值(7.2 – 7.8)也被纳入考量。

每28天,健康女性卵巢内未成熟的卵子会发育成熟并被释放至输卵管(这个过程称为排卵)。这个生育系统由大脑(即内分泌系统)释放的激素信号所控制。一旦精子进入输卵管后遇到并进入成熟的卵子当中,就会在输卵管内发生受精。这个受精卵(胚胎)之后将进入子宫,在子宫内壁附着(着床)后导致怀孕。这个胚胎渐渐在子宫内成长为婴儿。因此,进行初期测试检查卵巢、输卵管和子宫对与不孕不育斗争的女性十分重要。

卵巢储备功能检测的目的是确认卵子质量、数量以及繁殖潜能。最常见的卵巢储备功能检测将评估女性卵泡刺激素 (FSH)、雌二醇以及抗苗勒管激素 (AMH)。女性FSH 和/或雌二醇水平上升可能会降低IVF的怀孕几率,或可能需要在IVF过程中增加药物剂量。AMH水平通常能够反映剩余卵子数量。卵巢储备功能检测对下列卵巢储备功能下降的高危女性尤其重要,例如:

  • 超过35岁;
  • 具有早绝经的家族史;
  • 只有单个卵巢;
  • 曾经接受过卵巢手术、化疗或盆腔放疗;
  • 原因难解的不孕不育;或
  • 对促性腺激素刺激卵巢反应不良。

根据您的情况,我们将进行以下一种或多种检测以进一步检查您的生殖器官:

  • 骨盆超声检查/经阴道超声检查:超声波探头将伸入阴道,使医生能够检查子宫和卵巢是否存在子宫肌瘤和卵巢囊肿等异样。超声检查还能使专家确定女性卵巢内卵泡的数量及大小。卵泡是使女性卵子(卵母细胞)发育成熟的器官。
  • 子宫输卵管造影(HSG)这项X光检查能够反应输卵管是否通畅以及子宫内部形状是否正常。导管通过阴道伸入子宫颈注入碘造影液体。液体注满子宫并进入输卵管,显示输卵管长度。若液体从输卵管末端溢出,则表示输卵管通畅。
  • 盐水宫腔声学造影:这项检查是在向子宫注入生理盐水(盐溶液)后进行经阴道超声检查。对比仅使用经阴道超声检查,这项检查可以更好地显示如子宫内膜息肉、子宫肌瘤等宫腔内的问题。一般如通过该项检查发现异常,会进一步进行宫腔镜检查。
  • 宫腔镜检查:这是一项将带光源的观测设备(宫腔镜)通过子宫颈置入子宫内以观察子宫内部情况的手术。宫腔镜检查可以帮助诊断并治疗宫腔内异常,如息肉、子宫肌瘤和子宫内膜粘连(瘢痕组织)等。

根据检测结果,CHA不孕不育中心能够针对您的需求确定治疗方案。息肉、子宫肌瘤、子宫内膜异位等异常情况对怀孕和/或妊娠均有影响,可能导致流产,因此必须认真监控并处理这些问题。根据这些异常情况的大小及位置,医生可能建议通过药物、手术或其他治疗方式及计划生育来帮助您达到您的家庭目标。

患者评价

 让我们CHA生育通讯

点击订阅

  • 隐私权声明:欢迎来到CHA不孕不育中心。我们感激您对我们服务的兴趣。我们尊重并致力于保护您的隐私。当您访问和浏览我们的网站,以及通过电子邮件与我们交流时,我们不会收集您的个人信息,除非您自愿向我们提供这些信息。CHA不孕不育中心不会销售、许可、传播或披露这些信息,也不会将您的个人信息出售或租赁给任何除CHA不孕不育中心/CHA医疗集团及组织以外的第三方。
  • 这个字段是用于验证目的,应该保持不变。

搜索

Fertility Treatments & Services Infertility Testing

In order to determine if you may still be able to become pregnant with or without assisted reproductive technology (ART), we conduct thorough Infertility Testing for our patients. Before a course of treatment can be recommended, the cause of infertility must be pinpointed as precisely as possible. CFC offers a full range of infertility testing services covering the following key areas that may affect a couple’s fertility:

  • Uterine health
  • Ovarian and fallopian tube health
  • Semen analysis
  • Overall endocrine/hormone health
  • Overall health

As a critical first step, you and your partner will provide your own medical history. Then a directed physical examination is conducted along with blood tests.

Men are encouraged to test their semen through a semen analysis (aka sperm andrology), which examines the seminal fluid itself, along with the sperm in it. The average sample contains 255 million spermatozoa, with 39 million being the low reference, according to the World Health Organization. Testing for motility is also important in order to judge how many of the sperm are active, and are graded A (for progressive motility) through D (for total immotility). The morphology of the sperm is tested to ensure the sperm are properly formed. Even the pH balance of the sperm—7.2-7.8— is taken into account.

For a healthy woman, her immature eggs develop in her ovaries until they are mature enough to be released (ovulation) into the fallopian tubes usually every 28 days. This reproductive system is controlled through hormone signals released from the brain (endocrine system). Fertilization usually occurs in the fallopian tubes when a sperm reaches and penetrates the mature egg. This fertilized egg (embryo) then travels to the uterus where it attaches (implants) onto the uterine wall to achieve pregnancy. The embryo then eventually grows to become a baby in the uterus. Therefore, it is critical for women struggling with infertility to take initial tests to check her ovaries, fallopian tubes and uterus.

An ovarian reserve test is performed to predict egg quality, egg quantity and reproductive potential. The most popular ovarian reserve tests evaluate the woman’s levels of follicle stimulating hormone (FSH), estradiol, and Anti-Müllerian hormone (AMH). Women with elevated levels of FSH and/or estradiol may have reduced pregnancy rates with IVF or may need more medications during IVF. AMH levels generally reflect the remaining number of eggs. Ovarian reserve testing is especially important for women who have a higher risk of reduced ovarian reserve such as women who:

  • are over age 35 years;
  • have a family history of early menopause;
  • have a single ovary;
  • have a history of previous ovarian surgery, chemotherapy, or pelvic radiation therapy;
  • have unexplained infertility; or
  • have shown poor response to gonadotropin ovarian stimulation.

Depending on your situation, we may conduct one or a combination of the following tests to further check your reproductive organs:

  • Pelvic/Transvaginal Ultrasonography: An ultrasound probe is placed in the vagina, allowing the doctor to check the uterus and ovaries for abnormalities such as fibroids and ovarian cysts. The ultrasound also allows the specialist to determine the number and size of the woman’s ovarian follicles, the structures where a woman’s eggs (oocytes/ova) develop to maturity.
  • Hysterosalpingogram (HSG): This X-ray procedure shows if the fallopian tubes are open and if the shape of the uterine cavity is normal. A catheter is inserted into the opening of the cervix through the vagina to inject a liquid containing iodine contrast. The contrast fills the uterus and enters the fallopian tubes, outlining the length of the tubes, and spills out their ends if they are open.
  • Sonohysterography: This procedure uses transvaginal ultrasound after filling the uterus with saline (a salt solution). This improves detection of intrauterine problems such as endometrial polyps and fibroids compared with using transvaginal ultrasonography alone. If an abnormality is seen, a hysteroscopy is typically done.
  • Hysteroscopy: This is a surgical procedure in which a lighted telescope-like instrument (hysteroscope) is passed through the cervix to view the inside of the uterus. Hysteroscopy can help diagnose and treat abnormalities inside the uterine cavity such as polyps, fibroids, and adhesions (scar tissue).

Based on the findings of your tests, CHA Fertility Center can streamline a treatment protocol specifically to your needs. Abnormalities such as polyps, fibroids and endometriosis must be carefully monitored and dealt with as they can interfere with pregnancy and/or gestation, which can lead to miscarriage. Depending on size and location of these abnormalities, the doctor may recommend medication, surgery or other forms of treatments and family planning to help you achieve your family goals.

Testimonials

 Get our CHA Fertility Newsletter

Mailing List Signup

  • Privacy Statement We respect your privacy and are committed to protecting it. CHA Fertility Center will not sell, license, transmit or disclose this information nor sell or rent your personal information to any third party outside of CHA Fertility Center/CHA Health Systems companies and associates.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.